Patriots & Broncos Vie for AFC title

The AFC (American Football Conference) Championship was started in 1960 and is based in America. There are a number of teams in the AFC that compete with each other to gain the AFC title. Among all the teams, the Patriots and the Broncos are the teams that are competing for the title this year.

The Patriots

The New England Patriots are based out of the Greater Boston area and are looking to make a record 9th trip to the Super Bowl. With Coach Bill Belichick, QB Tom Brady, Wide Receivers Brandon Bolden and Danny Amen, the Patriots will play the Denver Broncos in Denver on Jan. 24, 2016.

The Broncos

The Denver Broncos are looking to make a record of 8th trip to the Super Bowl. They are following scheduled to play the Patriots on Jan. 24, 2016 vying for the AFC Championship title. The key people are: Head Coach is Gary Kubiak, QB Peyton Manning & Brock Osweiler, Wide Receivers Demaryius Thomas and Emanuel Sanders.

If the Broncos are successful, they will be returning to the Super Bowl for the second time in three years.

The winner of the AFC Championship title will play the winner of the NFL league in Super Bowl 50 to be held on Feb. 7, 2016 in Santa Clara, California. Both the Broncos and the Patriots played against the Seattle Seahawks in the last two Super Bowls – the Patriots won in 2015 and the Broncos losing to the Seahawks in 2014.



Recent Posts

Junior Galette Won’t Be Needing A Surgery

It’s great news for all saints fans as it has just been announced that their linebacker Junior Galette will not be requiring any surgery for his injury thus indicating that he might actually rejoin the team as sooner as we think. There had been lots of talks concerning regarding Galette…

Read More »

American Football: A brief history

The evolution of American football occurred from the sport of rugby football. The first recorded game of American football happened in sixth of November in 1869. The two teams that competed in the match were Princeton and Rutgers. During the initial days of the game, each team had 25 players. The…

Read More »

The George Halas Award Goes To Steve Gleason

This year’s George Halas award has gone to Steve Gleason. Gleason, a former New Orleans Saints player, was recognized for his strength and adversity that has helped him succeed. The Professional Football Writers of America made the announcements on Monday. Gleason, who happens to have ALS, has…

Read More »

Fresh From Our Desk