What Teams Lead In Standings in the AFC East, North, South, & West

The American Football Conference (AFC) is one of the two conferences that make up the National Football League (NFL), the other being the National Football Conference (NFC). Each of the conferences has 16 teams and they make up NFL’s 32-team league. The two conferences were created after the American Football League (AFL) merged with the NFL in 1970. The AFC is made up of the ten teams in the former AFL and three teams from the NFL, while the NFC is made up of the remaining 13 teams in the NFL.

AFC East

The New England Patriots is at the lead in the AFC East division after losing only three games. They lost in the Super Bowl LII championship game to the Philadelphia Eagles.

AFC North

The Pittsburgh Steelers are the leading team in the AFC North division. Like the Patriots, they only lost three games.

AFC South

The Jacksonville Jaguars is the leading team in the AFC South division. They lost 6 out of the 16 games played in the 2017 regular season.

AFC West

The Kansas City Chiefs are the leading team in the AFC West division and like the Jaguars; they lost 6 of the 16 games in the 2017 regular season.

The 99th season of the NFL will begin on September 6, 2018 and the kick off game will be the Super Bowl LII defending champions the Philadelphia Eagles hosting the Atlanta Falcons at the Lincoln Financial Field in Philadelphia. The season will culminate with the Super Bowl LIII championship game on February 3, 2019 at the Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta Georgia.

Recent Posts

Junior Galette Won’t Be Needing A Surgery

It’s great news for all saints fans as it has just been announced that their linebacker Junior Galette will not be requiring any surgery for his injury thus indicating that he might actually rejoin the team as sooner as we think. There had been lots of talks concerning regarding Galette…

Read More »

American Football: A brief history

The evolution of American football occurred from the sport of rugby football. The first recorded game of American football happened in sixth of November in 1869. The two teams that competed in the match were Princeton and Rutgers. During the initial days of the game, each team had 25 players. The…

Read More »

The George Halas Award Goes To Steve Gleason

This year’s George Halas award has gone to Steve Gleason. Gleason, a former New Orleans Saints player, was recognized for his strength and adversity that has helped him succeed. The Professional Football Writers of America made the announcements on Monday. Gleason, who happens to have ALS, has…

Read More »

Fresh From Our Desk